Design Review Commission

The DRC shall consist of not less than five (5) nor more than seven (7) members appointed by the Selectboard for renewable 3 year staggered terms.  All members of the DRC shall be residents of Bristol or business or property owners within the Design Review District. The DRC’s sole responsibility is to review projects within the Downtown Design Review Overlay District. The current members are:

  • Ronald LaRose – Chair (Term expires March 2020)
  • Liz Hermann (Term expires March 2019)
  • John “Slim” Pickens (Term expires March 2019)
  • Kenneth Weston (Term expires March 2019)
  • Jim Weening (Term expires March 2020)
  • Carol Wells (Term expires March 2021)
  • Ian Albinson (Term expires March 2020)

The DRC meets as needed when a permit application is submitted.

  • News and Information

  • Town of Bristol

    1 South St.
    PO Box 249
    Bristol, VT 05443
    (802) 453-2410
    Fax: 453-5188
    Office Hours 8:00-4:30