The Town of Bristol Selectboard consists of five elected members who are responsible for the primary supervision of the town.  The day-to-day operations of the Town of Bristol are supervised by the Town Administrator who reports directly to the Selectboard.  The current Town Administrator is Valerie Capels who can be contacted by phone, 453-2410 or email,

  • Joel Bouvier
  • Peter Coffey
  • John “Peeker” Heffernan
  • Michelle Perlee
  • Theodore Lylis

The Selectboard Meetings are held every other Monday night at the Town Office starting at 7:00PM.  Please contact the Town Office to find out when the next meeting will be or to request an appointment with the Board.


  • Town of Bristol

    1 South St.
    PO Box 249
    Bristol, VT 05443
    (802)453-2410 Fax: 453-5188
    Office Hours 8:00-4:30