Zoning Board of Adjustment

The Zoning Board of Adjustment consists of seven members as well as two alternates who are appointed by the Selectboard.  The ZBA is responsible for review of applications for conditional uses and variances under the Town’s zoning regulations and also hears appeals of decisions of the Zoning Administrator including enforcement matters.  The current members are: 

  • Kevin Brown – Chair (Term expires March 2019)
  • Carol Clauss (Term expires March 2020)
  • Ted Desmond (Term expires March 2020)
  • Peter Grant (Term expires March 2019)
  • Paul Jackman (Term expires March 2020)
  • Ron Kowalski – Alternate (Term expires March 2019)
  • Brenda Tillberg (Term expires March 2021)
  • Vacant (Term expires March 2021)
  • Vacant (Term expires March 2021)

The ZBA meets the second and fourth Tuesday as needed each month.  The meeting is held at the Town Offices and starts at 7:30 PM.

Office Hours

for Zoning Administrator Kris Perlee are:

Monday & Friday from 10 am to 4:00 pm

Wednesday from noon to 4:00 pm

  • News and Information

  • Town of Bristol

    1 South St.
    PO Box 249
    Bristol, VT 05443
    (802) 453-2410
    Fax: 453-5188
    Office Hours 8:00-4:30