The Town of Bristol Selectboard consists of five elected members who are responsible for the primary supervision of the town.  The day-to-day operations of the Town of Bristol are supervised by the Town Administrator who reports directly to the Selectboard.  The Town Administrator is Valerie Capels who can be contacted by phone at (802) 453-2410 ext. 22 or e-mail at

  • John “Peeker” Heffernan (Term expires 2019)
  • Theodore Lylis (Term expires 2019)
  • Michelle Perlee (Term expires 2020)
  • Peter Coffey (Term expires 2020)
  • Joel Bouvier (Term expires 2021)

The Selectboard meetings are held every other Monday night at the Town Office.  Beginning November 6, 2017, meetings will begin at 6:00PM.  The meeting start time will shift to 7:00PM with the April 16, 2018 meeting.  Please contact the Town Office to confirm when the next meeting will be or to request an appointment with the Board.

The meetings are streamed live and posted on-line by Northeast Addison Television (NEATv).