Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is in charge of creating and proposing plans, regulatory tools, and other measures to guide the future development of the town.   More information about the duties of the Planning Commission can be found at  24 V.S.A. § 4325. Powers and duties of planning commissions.

Current members:

  • Katie Raycroft-Meyer – Chair (Term expires March 2021)
  • Anna Daylor – Vice Chair (Term expires March 2019)
  • Bill Brown (Term expires March 2021)
  • Gary Clark (Term expires March 2020)
  • Susan Kavanagh (Term expires March 2019)
  • Robert Rooker (Term expires March 2020)
  • William Sayre (Term expires March 2021)
  • VACANT (Term expires March 2019)
  • VACANT (Term expires March 2020)
The PC meets the first and third Tuesday as needed each month.  The meeting is held at the Town Office, starts at 7:00PM, and is filmed by NEATv.

Town Plan:


  • News and Information

  • Town of Bristol

    1 South St.
    PO Box 249
    Bristol, VT 05443
    (802) 453-2410
    Fax: 453-5188
    Office Hours 8:00-4:30