Bristol Energy Committee

The Bristol Energy Committee was established in 2007 by the Selectboard with the mission to investigate the energy use in the Town of Bristol and make recommendations based on energy conservation and efficiency; consulting with and advising the town about energy related issues in zoning and alternative energy; assisting residents and businesses in understanding and reducing their energy use; working with the schools in exploring energy conservation and efficiency; and exploring energy conservation and efficiency in transportation.  The Bristol Energy Committee meets every other Thursday as needed at 6PM in the Bristol Town Offices.  The current members of the Bristol Energy Committee are:

  • Brendan Gallivan – Chair (Term expires March 2018)
  • Ian Albinson (Term expires March 2020)
  • David Cobb (Term expires March 2018)
  • Michael Corey (Term expires March 2018)
  • Sue Hawkins (Term expires March 2018)
  • VACANT (Term expires March 20)
  • VACANT (Term expires March 2020)

Also find us on Facebook at: