Zoning Board of Adjustment

The Zoning Board of Adjustment consists of seven members as well as two alternates who are appointed by the Selectboard.  The ZBA is responsible for review of applications for conditional uses and variances under the Town’s zoning regulations and also hears appeals of decisions of the Zoning Administrator including enforcement matters.  The current members are:
  • Kevin Brown-Chair
  • Carol Clauss
  • Ted Desmond
  • Peter Grant
  • Christopher Lathrop – Alternate
  • Robert Stetson
  • Paul Jackman
  • Ron Kowalski – Alternate
  • Brenda Tillberg
The ZBA meets the second and fourth Tuesday as needed each month.  The meeting is held at the Town Offices and starts at 7:30PM.

Beginning Monday, June 12th, Summer Office Hours

for Zoning Administrator Eric Forand are:

Monday & Wednesday from 8am to 4:30pm

  • Town of Bristol

    1 South St.
    PO Box 249
    Bristol, VT 05443
    (802)453-2410 Fax: 453-5188
    Office Hours 8:00-4:30