Board of Civil Authority

The Board of Civil Authority consists of members of the Selectboard and elected Justices of the Peace.  If you need contact information for members of the Board of Civil Authority please contact the Town Office.  Below is a list of the Justices of the Peace (Terms expires February 2018):

  • Fred Baser
  • Martha Chesley
  • Peter Coffey
  • Douglas Corkins
  • Larry Gile
  • Ted Lylis
  • Peter Ryan
  • Craig Scribner
  • George Smith
  • George Tighe
  • Anne Wallace
  • Ken Weston


  • Town of Bristol

    1 South St.
    PO Box 249
    Bristol, VT 05443
    (802) 453-2410
    Fax: 453-5188
    Office Hours 8:00-4:30